advertisement

TERMS OF USE OF BRITA CHINA CO.LTD.

Effective January 1, 2017

 

Please carefully review the following provisions of this BRITA Terms of Users (these “Terms”) before your registration as a BRITA user. Your decision to register as a BRITA user constitutes an agreement to be bound by these Terms.

 

The BRITA’s website (www.brita.cn) is owned and operated by BRITA China Co., Ltd with business address at 603-606, PING AN Fortune Tower, No.1088 Yuanshen Road, Pudong, Shanghai, PRC 200122 (“BRITA”). The Wechat public account (britah2o) is owned and operated by BRITA. You may register as a BRITA user through BRITA’s website or Wechat public account.

 

BRITA reserves the right to modify these Terms as we deem necessary. And we will, from time to time, announce on BRITA’s website and Wechat public account any modified version and its effective date. Your continued use of the Services indicates your agreement to the modifications.

 

  1. Terms and Conditions of Use of Our Services
    1. Scope of These Terms
      In these Terms, BRITA (or “we”, “our”, “us”) wish to inform you as to which of your Personal Data we gather and use (in other words, process and use) during your submission of such Personal Data to BRITA’s website or Wechat public account (collectively referred to as the “Webpage”) in order to receive our services in respect of sales, guidance, marketing, installation, refill and maintenance of our products (“Services”). It includes by reference our marketing plan available on the Webpage.

      “Personal Data” herein refers to any information concerning a certain or identifiable natural person, which you pass on to us or which we receive or collect, such as name and contact details (e.g. address, phone number, email address, Wechat ID); details of our products you purchase; information regarding your queries and our business relationship (e.g. orders, payment data, time in connection with receiving our Services), registrations and any participation made with us; information regarding the time, scope and if applicable the place in which you use our websites and other electronic services. We only gather and use personal data to the extent permitted by law or if you have given your prior consent thereto.

      By submission of your Personal Data to the Webpage you agree to be bound by these Terms. You should read these Terms carefully before submitting your Personal Data and/or using our Services.

      If you disagree with these Terms or any part of these Terms, you must not apply for registration or submit your Personal Data to the Webpage, and will not be able to receive our Services.

      To the extent that the Webpage and/or the Services include or interface with third parties’ services, software or websites, the respective terms of services, software and use provisions issued by such third parties shall apply and you undertake to comply with them.
    2.  

    3. Collection and Utilization of your Personal Data for Services

      (a) Your queries:
      If you address queries to us via a contact form or by email, we collect and use any indications you provide to answer your query. To the extent necessary to answer your query (for instance, when this concerns provision of our Services to you) or you have given your consent, we forward your query together with your details to our third-party Service providers in China.

       

      (b) Your orders:
      We collect and use the Personal Data you submit to the Webpage for the purpose of providing the Services. For this reason, we also pass on this Personal Data to third parties engaged by us for Service provision (for example installing our products at the address you submit to the Webpage).

    4.  

    5. How we contact you
      Unless otherwise specified herein, we and our designated providers of our Services contact you by telephone, message, Wechat and e-mail for the sole purpose of provision of the Services to you.

      In compliance with the statutory requirements, we partly engage through service providers, in other words to take care of the practical realization of provision of the Services on our behalf, according to our instructions and under our control. This may be, for example, a call centre for phone contacts, printing and letter shops for postal mailings and service providers for installation and refill of our products at the address you submit to the Webpage.
    6.  

    7. Use of Services
      Any Services requested by you shall be binding on BRITA only upon acceptance and further confirmation by us, to be sent to you through an e-mail message or other type of messages. Based upon actual circumstances, we may at our own discretion refuse any request.

      If any Service that you have requested is not available, we shall not be bound by any obligation to deliver; in this event we will inform you about non-availability of the Service.

      In the event of request of Services, the relevant contract between you and us shall be understood as concluded only upon written confirmation of the request sent to you through an e-mail message or other type of message by us.

      Any and all warranties in respect of the Services, whether implied or express, are disclaimed to the maximum extent allowed under the applicable law. As a Webpage user, you should be responsible for ensuring the accuracy of the information you provide to us. We are not responsible for the authenticity, accuracy and timeliness of Personal Data you submit to the Webpage in connection with the Services and any extra costs or expenses arising therefrom.
    8.  

    9. Service Warranty
      Without prejudice for (and without limiting in any way) any warranty disclaimer contained in these Terms, we warrant that the Services will substantially conform to the specification set out in the relevant section of our website www.BRITA.cn or in the relevant materials delivered with the Services.

      In the event of such non conformity, subject to any other additional disclaimer contained in these Terms, and unless otherwise provided for under mandatory applicable law, you are entitled to a warranty covering the defects for which warranty is given hereunder of the Services requested for ninety (90) days from delivery, provided that any such defect must be reported to us within ten (10) days from relevant discovery. Any claim beyond the mentioned timeframes shall be ineffective and deemed forfeited.

      This shall be the only remedy available to you and any other statutory remedy is excluded to the maximum extent allowed under applicable law.

      Notwithstanding the preceding provisions, in the event of the Services provided, the Services are provided “as is” and any and all warranties, whether implied or express, are disclaimed to the maximum extent allowed under the applicable law.

      To the extent permitted by the applicable law, we disclaim all other warranties with respect to the Services provided by us, either express or implied, including but not limited to any implied warranties of merchantability or fitness for any particular purpose.
    10.  

    11. Withdrawal of Services Requests
      Unless otherwise specified, you have the right to withdraw from the request of the Services within seven (7) days without giving any reason, provided however that the right of withdrawal will not be available in case that the Services have already been provided (even if only partially) before the exercise of the right of withdrawal.

      To exercise the right of withdrawal, you must inform us of your decision to withdraw from the request of the Services by an unequivocal statement (e.g. a call made to call centre). To meet the withdrawal deadline, it is sufficient for you to send your communication concerning your exercise of the right of withdrawal before the withdrawal period has expired.

      If you withdraw from the Services, you may, at your cost, be responsible for installation and refill of our products, and be solely liable for any defects as a result of such installation and refill, and our warranties covering the defects for which warranty is given under Section 1.5 above will be explicitly disclaimed.

     

  2. Limitation on Uses of Services
    1. Integrity of Materials on Webpage
      You may print a copy of any Webpage and download summaries for your personal reference. You may not, however, modify in any way any material you print or download, and you may not separate any illustrations, photos, videos, audio clips, or any graphics from their accompanying text. BRITA’s identity as the author of the Webpage materials must always be stated. You may not use any of the materials on the Webpage for commercial purposes. If you print, copy, or download any part of the Webpage in violation of this provision, your privilege to use the Webpage will be terminated immediately, and you must return or destroy at our request any copy of materials you have made.
    2.  

    3. Trademark
      Trademarks, logos, and service marks displayed on the Webpage (collectively referred to as the “Trademarks”) are the registered and unregistered Trademarks of BRITA or its affiliates. In the absence of express written consent by BRITA or its affiliates, registration as a BRITA user must not be construed as a grant of any license or right related to the Trademarks by implication or other means. BRITA will seek maximum IP protection for the Webpage and its content to the extent permitted by law, including the pursuit of criminal charges.
    4.  

    5. Access to Services
      You are authorized to visit the webpage on a temporary basis, and we reserve the right to withdraw or modify our Services on the Webpage without prior notice. We are not liable for any inaccessibility of the Webpage at any time for any reason.
    6.  

    7. Communication networks connection and security
      You agree that you are solely responsible for securing internet connection at your expenses. We disclaim any warranty as to the continuity of internet connection and any corruption or interception of information during the transfer or submission.
    8.  

  3. General Conditions
    1. Third Party Content
      The Webpage may contain the information from third parties, including links to other websites. BRITA is not responsible for any information provided by third party and links to other websites. These websites are governed by their individually applicable terms of use.
    2.  

    3. Infringement and Indemnification
      You agree to compensate against and hold BRITA harmless from any and all losses, damages, and expenses in case you cause damage to others for reasons of using the Webpage or BRITA’s Services. Under the aforesaid circumstances, BRITA has the right to suspend or terminate your account without notice at any time for any reason.

      Any liability of us for the breach of any obligation hereunder (including breach of warranty or use of the Webpage) provided by us is excluded, unless we have acted gross negligently or in willful intent. Notwithstanding the generality of the foregoing, we expressly exclude liability for consequential loss, damage of, or corruption to, other software or data, or for loss of profit, business, revenue, goodwill or anticipated savings.
    4.  

    5. Severability
      If any of the provisions of these Terms is or becomes illegal, unenforceable, or invalid (in whole or in part for any reason), the remainder of these Terms shall remain in full force and effect without being impaired or invalidated in any way.
    6.  

    7. Non-Waiver
      The failure of any party hereto to enforce at any time, for any period, any provision hereof shall not be construed to be a waiver of such provision or of the right of such party thereafter to enforce each such provision, nor shall any single or partial exercise of any right or remedy set forth in these Terms.
    8.  

    9. Headings
      The headings of the terms and conditions herein contained are inserted for convenience of reference only and are not intended to be part of or to affect the meaning or interpretation of any of these Terms.
    10.  

    11. Governing law and Dispute Resolution
      The content of these Terms and attachment hereto is subject to the laws of the People’s Republic of China.

      All disputes, claims or controversies arising out of or relating to these Terms that are not resolved by friendly negotiations between the parties after thirty (30) from the commencement of such friendly negotiations shall be submitted to Shanghai International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission (“Shanghai Commission”) for final and binding determination in accordance with its rules and procedures effective at the time when such dispute is submitted. The place of arbitration shall be Shanghai. There shall be three (3) arbitrators. BRITA and the other party each shall select one (1) arbitrator. The third arbitrator shall be agreed between the parties to the arbitration, and failing agreement, or if the arbitrator selected is unable or is unwilling to act, the appointing authority shall be Shanghai Commission. The costs of the arbitration, including legal fees, shall be borne by the losing party.
    12.

碧然德用户条款

2017年1月1日生效

 

请在登记成为碧然德注册用户前仔细阅读本用户条款(以下简称“本条款”)。如果您决定登记成为碧然德注册用户,表示您同意受本条款约束。

 

碧然德网站(www.brita.cn)是由位于中国上海市浦东新区源深路1088号平安财富大厦603-606单元(邮编200122)的碧然德净水系统(上海)有限公司(“碧然德”)所有并运营。碧然德官方微信号britah2o由碧然德所有并运营。您可以通过碧然德网站或微信端成为碧然德注册用户。

 

  1. 碧然德的服务使用条款
    1. 本条款适用范围
      在本条款中,碧然德特此向您告知,在您向碧然德网站或微信客户端(合称“碧然德网页”)提交个人数据的过程中,我们会收集、使用、处理您的个人数据,以使得您可接受我们提供的关于碧然德产品的出售、指导、宣传、安装、替换以及维修服务(“服务”)。服务内容同样包括在我们于碧然德网页公布的市场营销计划中。

      “个人数据”是指任何您提供给我们或者我们接收或收集的,关于某个特定自然人的或具有可识别性的自然人信息,如姓名和联系信息(例如地址、电话号码、电子邮件地址、微信号);您购买的我们产品的详细信息;有关您的提问和我们的业务关系的信息(如订单、支付数据,接受我们服务的时间),与我们相关的注册及任何活动参与信息;有关您使用我们的网站和其他电子服务的时间、内容范围以及地点(如适用)的信息。我们仅在法律允许的范围内或在您给予事先同意的情形下收集和使用个人数据。

      您向碧然德网页提交个人数据的行为意味着您同意接受本条款。在提交您的个人数据和/或使用我们的服务之前,您应该仔细阅读本条款。

      如果您不认同本条款或条款中的任何一部分内容,请勿进行登记或向本网站提交您的个人数据,您也将无法接受我们提供的服务。

      在碧然德网页及/或碧然德提供的服务包括或涉及第三方的服务、软件或网站时,该等第三方的服务事项、软件及其发布的使用条款应当适用,且您有义务遵守相关的条款和规定。
    2.  

    3. 基于服务目的对您个人数据的收集及使用

      (a) 您的提问:
      如果您通过联系表或电子邮件的方式向我们提问,我们对您提供的信息进行收集并使用以回答您的提问。为了回答您的提问(例如,当这个问题涉及我们提供给您的服务)或在您给予同意的情况下,我们将会传送将您的提问以及您的详细资料至我们位于中国的第三方服务提供商

       

      (b) 您的订单:
      我们为了向您提供服务而对您在碧然德网页提供的个人数据进行收集和使用。为此,我们也会将这些个人数据传送给我们聘用以提供服务的第三方(例如在您所填写的地点安装我们的产品)。

    4.  

    5. 我们如何与您联系:
      除非本条款另有规定,我们和我们的指定的服务提供商尽会以为您提供服务的目的,通过电话、短信、微信和电子邮件的方式联系您。

      在符合法定要求的情况下,我们有一部分服务将通过服务提供商,根据我们的指示并接受我们的监督,代表我们向您提供服务。此类服务可能包括,可实现电话沟通的呼叫中心,邮递物品的印制及邮寄服务,以及服务提供商在您于碧然德网页填写的地址安装和替换我们产品。
    6.  

    7. 服务的使用
      任何您要求提供的服务只有在碧然德接受并通过电子邮件或其他类型的信息进一步确认之后才对碧然德具有约束力。根据客观情况,我们可能不会提供该等服务。

      如果您所要求的服务不在我们所提供的服务范围内,我们没有任何提供所要求服务的义务;在此情形下,我们将相关服务无法提供的情况通知于您。

      若您向我们提出任何服务要求,您和我们之间的相关联系应在由我们通过电子邮件或者其他通讯方式将对服务请求的书面确认发送给您时才能被理解为建立。

      任何以及所有在服务方面的保证,无论是默示或明示的,都是在适用的法律允许的最大范围内做出的。作为碧然德网页的使用者,您应负责确保您向我们提供的信息的准确性。对于您在碧然德网页提供的与服务相关的个人数据的真实性、准确性及时效性及由此产生的额外成本,我司不负有任何责任。
    8.  

    9. 服务保证
      在不损害(和以任何方式限制)本条款中的任何免责条款效力的基础上,我们保证所提供的服务将实质性符合碧然德网站相关栏目显示的,或在服务提供的过程中交付的相关材料中所规定的标准。

      若我们提供的服务不符合上述相关标准,在遵守本条款规定的任何其他免责事项的前提下,除非适用法律另行存在强制性规定,您有权在相关服务提供后的90日内(该等服务缺陷必须在被发现后的10日内告知我们)要求碧然德履行上述保证责任。任何超过上述期权的权利请求都视为已放弃及无效。

      这将是您可采取的唯一补救办法,任何其他的法定救济将在法律允许的最大范围内被排除。

      尽管有上述规定,在提供服务时,该服务的提供者应在适用的法律允许的最大范围内被认为不承担任何形式的担保(包括明示或默示)。

      在适用法律允许的范围内,我们不承担对我们提供的服务的所有其他保证,无论是明示或默示,包括但不限于任何隐含的适销性保证或对于任何特定用途适用性的保证。
    10.  

    11. 服务要求的撤销
      除非另有规定,您有权在提出服务要求的七(7)日内无理由撤销服务请求,但在行使撤销权前服务已被提供(即使只是部分提供),则撤销权不再适用。

      为了行使撤销权,您必须以明确的声明形式(例如,拨打电话给呼叫中心)通知我们您撤回服务请求的决定。为了符合关于撤销权有效期的相关规定,您应在撤销权期限届满之前发出您行使撤销权的通知。

      如果您撤销了您的服务请求,您可能需自费安装以及替换我们的产品,由此导致的任何缺陷问题您应自行承担全部责任,我方在上述第1.5条下对于产品缺陷的担保义务将被明确免除。
    12.  

  2. 服务使用的限制
    1. 碧然德网页材料的完整性
      您可以自碧然德网页任何一个页面打印副本,并下载摘要,作为您的个人参考。但您不可通过任何方式修改您打印或下载的任何材料的纸质或电子拷贝,并且您不得将任何插图、照片、视频或音频片段或任何图形与其所附有的文字分离开来单独使用。我们作为碧然德网页材料作者的身份必须始终被注明。您不得将碧然德网页材料中任何内容用于商业目的。如果您违反本条款,您使用碧然德网页的权利将立即终止;并且根据碧然德选择,您必须返还或销毁您所制作的材料的任何副本。
    2.  

      li>商标
      碧然德网页所展示的商标、标识和服务标志(合称“商标”)为碧然德或其关联公司的注册商标和未注册商标。登记成为碧然德的注册用户不应被解释为以默示或其他方式授予与商标相关的任何许可或权利。碧然德将在法律允许的最大范围内积极寻求对碧然德网页及其内容的知识产权保护,包括追究刑事责任。

       

    3. 服务的可获取性
      您被允许临时访问碧然德网页,我们保留撤回或修订我们在碧然德网页上所提供之服务的权利,恕不另行通知。任何时间或任何时期,如果因任何原因无法使用碧然德网页,我们将不承担责任。
    4.  

    5. 通信网络连接与安全
      您在此同意,您将完全负责对于网络连接的保障问题,且相关费用将全部由您个人承担。我们对于在信息传输和提交过程中的互联网连接的持续性以及任何信息的损毁或被截取不承担任何责任或作出任何担保。
    6.  

  3. 一般条款
    1. 第三方内容
      碧然德网页可能包含来自第三方的信息内容,包括提供其他互联网站点的链接。对第三方提供的信息或我们提供链接的其他网站的内容,碧然德不承担任何责任。这些互联网网站受其各自网站上所列明的适用于其自身的使用条款的管辖。
    2.  

    3. 侵权及赔偿
      如果您因使用碧然德网页或碧然德服务对别人造成了损害,您同意就任何及所有的损失、损害或费用向碧然德赔偿并保证其不受损害。在该等情形下,碧然德有权以任何理由在任何时间暂停或终止您的帐户,恕不另行通知。

      若我们未全面履行本条款下的义务(包括碧然德网页的使用,以及我们在本条款下作出的保证),则仅当我们存在重大过失或故意的情形下才需向您承担责任。然而,无论本条款是否存在其他规定,我们不对间接损失、软件或数据的损毁、商业利润损失、商业机会损失、营业额损失、商业信誉损失及预期结余损失承担任何责任。
    4.  

    5. 可分割性
      如果本条款任何条款属于或变成非法、不可强制执行或无效(全部或部分,出于任何原因),本条款的其余条款仍应保持十足效力及作用,不会以任何方式受损或无效。
    6.  

    7. 标题
      本条款之标题仅为阅读便宜而设置,并不为本条款的一部分,不对本条款的解释或含义有任何影响。
    8.  

    9. 管辖法律及争议解决
      本条款及其附件内容受中华人民共和国法律的管辖。

      起因于本条款或与之有关的所有争议、索赔或纠纷,若在自双方当事人开始友好协商之日起算三十(30)天后,无法通过友好协商解决,均应当被提交给上海国际经济贸易仲裁委员会(以下简称“上海贸仲委”),按照上述争议提交时生效的上海贸仲委仲裁规则和程序,做出最终并具有约束力的判定。仲裁地点应为上海。仲裁员人数应为三(3)人。碧然德和另一方当事人应各自选择一(1)名仲裁员。第三名仲裁员应由双方当事人商定,若未能达成一致意见或所选定的仲裁员不能或不愿出任,则仲裁员指定机构应为上海贸仲委。仲裁员的裁定和裁决应当是终局的,并对双方当事人具有约束效力。仲裁成本,包括法律费用,均应由败诉方承担。