advertisement

PRIVACY POLICY OF BRITA CHINA CO.LTD.

The protection and security of your personal data are prime concerns of BRITA. Handling your data in a responsible manner is a matter of course for us. Therefore, when collecting and using your personal data, we will strictly observe the provisions of applicable laws and regulations, including without limitation, PRC Internet Security Law, the Regulations on Personal Information Protection for Telecom and Internet Users, etc.

 

Furthermore, it is important to us that you always know what personal data is collected when you visit our website or make use of our services and offers and how such data will be used. The following information serves to inform you in detail how your personal data is collected and used, as well as how we protect your personal data from manipulation, loss, destruction or misuse.

 

  1. Collection of Your Personal Data
    "Personal Data" herein refers to any information concerning a certain or identifiable natural person, which you pass on to us or which we receive or collect, such as name and contact details (e.g. address, phone number, email address, Wechat ID); details of our products you purchase; information regarding your queries and our business relationship (e.g. orders, payment data, time in connection with receiving our Services), registrations and any participation made with us; information regarding the time, scope and if applicable the place in which you use our websites and other electronic services. We only gather and use personal data to the extent permitted by law or if you have given your prior consent thereto.

    Brita will collect your personal data through the following ways: 1) collect your information when you apply for registration as a Brita user on the Webpage; 2) collect your information when you propose any Service requests on the Webpage; 3) have phone call with you through call center; 4) other direct or indirect methods of collecting your information with your prior consents.
  2.  

  3. Use of Your Personal Data
    The collection of your personal data serves to allow you to use the Services and offers of BRITA and to enable us to handle your orders. We collect personal data in particular for the following purposes:
  4.  

      (a) Contact: We will collect and use the contact information which you voluntarily disclose to us (e.g., your name, your email address and, as the case may be, your telephone number) to respond to requests for contact which you make using the contact form or email. You are free to decide whether you wish to give us any information and, if so, what information.

       

      (b) Opening a customer account: We will collect and use the information required for registration as well as the data communicated within this context (e.g., name, address, telephone number, email address) for the purpose of opening your customer account. As a registered customer, you can access your personal customer account by entering a user name and password; after accessing your personal customer account, you can, among other things, select your personal settings and make changes to your address. Your registered data will additionally be used within the scope of orders. You can revoke the registration for your customer account at any time.

       

      (c) We at BRITA would like to use your registration data to provide you with promotional information about our products. At the same time, we would like to also enable other BRITA companies to use such data for promotional purposes. However, we will only use your data for promotional purposes within our group of companies if you give us your prior consent. You are also entitled to choose particular receiving method for the promotional information about our products as stated above.

       

    If you wish to consent to us using your data for promotional purposes, you can do so at those places on our website where personal data is asked for. You can revoke your consent at any time in the future, either by email or by letter addressed to us.

     

  5. Disclosed to Third Parties
    Your personal data may be transferred or disclosed to and used by the following entities/persons inside or outside China for the purpose in connection with the Services: 1) Employees of BRITA and its affiliates having access to company’s CRM system; 2) Third-party service vendor in China for installation and refill of products, including its own employees and contracted workers; 3) Third-party IT vendor providing technical support to CRM system, including the vendor in Germany and its business partner in China; 4) Other third party agent (e.g., agent operating the Tmall store, print shops, letter shops, offline distributors), but only for the performance of the respective contract.

    Specifically, for the purpose of data consolidated storage and optimal management, your personal data (the scope and contents of which have been referred to in Article 1 of this attachment) will be transmitted to and stored at BRITA GmbH, BRITA's headquarters located in Germany, and those overseas IT service suppliers which provide technological support for the CRM system of BRITA's headquarters.

    Your personal data will only be provided to third parties within the scope of the aforementioned purposes. In all other cases, your personal data will not be disclosed to any third party without your prior consent, unless we are required to do so by court order or by order of public authorities.
  6.  

     

  7. Retention of Data
    Your data will be retained for as long as is necessary for the performance of our services or for as long as we have a statutory or legal duty to retain your data.
  8.  

  9. Security
    We take and procure our service providers to take technical and organizational security precautions in order to safeguard your Personal Data managed by us against accidental or intentional manipulation, loss and destruction, or against access by unauthorized persons. Our data processing systems and security measures are constantly improved to meet the latest technical developments.

    When your personal data is transmitted to us, encryption takes place via a Secure Socket Layer (SSL). Personal Data that is exchanged between you and us or another company in the BRITA Group is transmitted via encrypted connections corresponding to the current state of technology.
  10.  

  11. Revoking Your Consent
    You can revoke any given consent to the collection and use of your data as well as any registration at any time in whole or in part with effect for the future. In this case, we will promptly delete your data to the extent requested or block your data from further use. For this purpose, please send an according notice to the address of 603-606, PING AN Fortune Tower, No.1088 Yuanshen Road, Pudong, Shanghai, PRC 200122, or send an email to info(at)brita.cn.
  12.  

  13. Information
    If you have any queries concerning the collection and use of your personal data by BRITA, we will be glad to inform you at any time promptly and free of charge of the data which we have stored with respect to your person. Should you want your data to be corrected, blocked or deleted, or should you have any complaints, need any information or have general questions regarding privacy policy, we will also be glad to help. For this purpose, please send an according notice to the address of 603-606, PING AN Fortune Tower, No.1088 Yuanshen Road, Pudong, Shanghai, PRC 200122, or send an email to info(at)brita.cn.
  14.  

  15. Changes
    The contents of the present Privacy Policy need to be adjusted from time to time. We therefore reserve the right to modify this Policy at any time. We will publish the modified version of this Data Privacy Policy in the same place. Therefore, the next time you visit us you should read the Data Privacy Policy again.
  16.  

    Version Date: July 26, 2017

隐私政策

保护您个人数据的安全是碧然德首要关注的问题。对我们而言,以负责任的方式处理您的信息义不容辞。因此,当收集和使用您的个人数据时,我们将严格遵守相关法律法规,包括但不限于《中华人民共和国网络安全法》、《电信和互联网用户个人数据保护规定》等。

 

此外我们十分重视您在访问我们的网站或使用我们的服务和销售业务时,可以时刻了解您的哪些个人数据被收集以及有多少信息将被使用。以下内容将帮助您了解您的个人数据将如何被收集和使用,以及我们将如何保护您的个人数据免受篡改、遗失、破坏或滥用。

 

  1. 个人数据的收集
    “个人数据”是指任何您提供给我们或者我们接收或收集的,关于某个特定自然人的或具有可识别性的自然人信息,如姓名和联系信息(例如地址、电话号码、电子邮件地址、微信号);您购买的我们产品的详细信息;有关您的提问和我们的业务关系的信息(如订单、支付数据,接受我们服务的时间),与我们相关的注册及任何活动参与信息;有关您使用我们的网站和其他电子服务的时间、内容范围以及地点(如适用)的信息。我们仅在法律允许的范围内或在您给予事先同意的情形下收集和使用个人数据。

    碧然德通过以下方式收集您的个人数据:1)您登记为碧然德注册用户时在碧然德网页提交的任何信息;2)您在碧然德网页提出任何服务要求时提交的任何信息;3)您通过呼叫中心以电话形式提供的信息;4)其他在取得您同意的前提下,以任何直接或间接方式提供至我们的个人信息。
  2.  

  3. 个人数据的使用
    收集您个人数据的目的在于,使您可以使用碧然德服务,以及便于我们处理您的订单。我们收集您的个人数据的目的如下:
  4.  

      (a) 联系:我们将收集和使用您自愿对我们披露的联系信息(例如您的姓名、电子邮件地址,视情况可能会包括电话号码),以便对您(通过联系表格或者电子邮件的方式)发出的联系请求做出回应。您可以决定是否愿意向我们提供信息或提供哪些信息。

       

      (b) 新开(客户)帐户:为了给您开立新的客户账户,我们将收集、利用必要的注册信息以及在此情形下披露的信息(例如,姓名、地址、电话号码和电子邮件地址)。作为注册客户,您可以通过输入用户名和密码访问个人帐户;此外,在访问个人帐户之后,您可以选择个人设置且更改地址。您注册的个人数据将仅在订单处理时使用。您可以选择随时撤销帐户。

       

      (c) 我们希望使用您的注册信息为您提供有关 BRITA产品的促销活动信息。同时,我们也希望允许BRITA集团其它成员公司使用该等信息进行促销。当然,我们也仅在您事先同意时,才会由公司集团内部成员为促销目的使用您的个人数据。您也可以选择您接收该等促销活动信息的具体接收方式。

       

    如果您允许我们将您的个人数据用于宣传促销活动,您可以在个人数据的相关选项处选择同意。您日后可以随时向我们寄送电子邮件或信件撤销该等同意。

     

  5. 披露至第三方
    您的个人数据将会以与服务相关的目的传递、披露至中国境内及境外的以下各方,并被以下各方所使用:1)碧然德及其关联公司中接触CRM系统的员工;2)在中国对产品的安装及更换提供服务的第三方供应商;3)对CRM系统提供技术支持的IT服务商,包括位于德国的供应商及其中国合作方;4)其他第三方代理商(例如天猫旗舰店的运营代理、印刷厂商、邮递公司、线下经销商),但该等披露均基于各自合同。

    您的个人数据将仅限于上述范围内向第三方提供。在其他情况下,除非应法院或政府当局命令或要求,未经您事先同意,您的个人数据将不会向任何第三方披露。
  6.  

     

  7. 数据的保留
    如果我们为提供服务而需要,或者我们有法定义务,我们将保留您的个人数据。
  8.  

  9. 数据安全
    我方将并积极促使我方的服务提供商有组织性地采取技术性保障措施,以对您的个人数据在发生意外或者被故意篡改、丢失以及破坏或在被未经授权人访问时进行管理。我们将不断改进我们的数据处理系统和安全措施,以满足最新的技术发展。

    当您的个人数据传送给我方时,对于个人数据的加密是通过安全套接字层(SSL)进行的。所有在您和碧然德或碧然德集团中另一个企业之间的个人数据交换都是通过符合当前国家科学技术水平的相应的加密技术进行连接传输的。
  10.  

  11. 撤回同意
    对于任何授予收集和使用您资料的同意以及任何注册,您日后可以随时有效地进行全部或部分撤销。在这种情况下,我们将根据您要求的程度立即删除您的资料或将其冻结以备日后使用。为此,请发送相应通知至以下列出的地址中国上海市浦东新区源深路1088号平安财富大厦603-606单元(邮编200122)或发送电子邮件至
  12.  

  13. 政策问询
    如果您对 BRITA收集和使用您的个人数据有任何疑问,我们非常乐意随时并免费通知您我们已经存储了您的哪些个人数据。如果您希望更正、冻结或删除您的个人数据,有任何投诉、需要任何信息或者就隐私政策有任何一般性的问题,我们也将竭诚为您提供帮助。如需帮助,请发送相应通知至以下列出的地址中国上海市浦东新区源深路1088号平安财富大厦603-606单元(邮编200122)或发送电子邮件至
  14.  

  15. 政策变更
    当前的“隐私政策”的内容会根据需要随时进行更新与调整。在此,我们保留随时修改此政策的权利。我们将在同一位置发布本“信息隐私政策”的修订本。所以,在下次访问我们网站时,我们建议您再次阅读“信息隐私政策”。
  16.  

    版本日期:2017年7月